Feed on

The Board

Your Board 2014-2016


President: Stephen Dicks (Canada)

Bachelor in Environmental Studies from Memorial University of Newfoundland and Labrador (2005); MA in World Heritage Studies from BTU (2010)

Regional representation: North America

Alexandra LotzVice President: Alexandra Lotz (Germany)

M.A. in World Heritage Studies (2007),
M.Sc. in Building and Conservation (2008),
Dipl. Ing. Interior Architect,
PhD candidate, heritage consultant and manager of the European State Studs Association (ESSA)

Regional representation: Oceania and Europe I

XeniaAdministrative officer: Xenia Panfilova (Russia)

M.A. in Architecture, M.A. in World Heritage Studies BTU, PhD candidate, senior lecture at NSUACE, vice-chair of ARUF Department NSUACE (Novosibirsk, Russia); architect and scientific consultant at Khong Gian Hoan Hao (HCMC, Vietnam)

Regional representation: South-East Asia and Europe II


Public Information Officer: Amilcar Vargas (Mexico)

MA in Cultural Institutions and Companies Management. University of Barcelona.
World Heritage Management Consultant.

Regional Representation: Western Europe III/Latin America

Moses Katerega

Membership Officer: Moses Katerega (Uganda)

MA in World Heritage Studies BTU.
PhD Candidate of Urban Heritage at Bauhaus University Weimar

Regional Representation: Africa


Treasurer: Khrystyna Shakhmatova (Ukraine)

Kultur und Technik, M.A., BTU Cottbus-Senftenberg

Regional Representation: Eastern Europe IV


Deputy Treasurer: Andreza André da Rocha (Brazil)

PhD in Heritage Studies from the Brandenburg University of Technology (BTU)

Regional Representation: South/Latin America

Former Board 2012-2014

President: Ona Vileikis (Colombia-Lithuania)

Vice President: Henry Crescini (Venezuela)

Secretary: Katharina Sandberg (Germany)

Public Information Officer: Paul Frater (Canada/Germany)

Membership Officer: Manana Tevzadze (Georgia)

Treasurer: Khrystyna Shakhmatova (Ukraine)

Deputy Treasurer:  William Wei (Canada)


Former Board 2011-2012

President:Iryna Shalaginova (Ukraine)

Vice President: Adreza André da Rocha (Brazil)

Secretary: Ona Vileikis (Colombia-Lithuania)

Public Information Officer: Manana Tevzadze (Georgia)

Membership Officer: Sarah Shortliffe (Canada)

Treasurer: Katharina Sandberg (Germany)

DeputyTreasurer: William Wei (Canada)


Former Board 2010-2011

President: Smriti Pant (India)

Vice President: Andreza André da Rocha (Brazil)

Secretary: Ona Vileikis (Colombia-Lithuania)

Public Information Officer:  Beate Ruppe (Germany)

Membership Officer: Sarah Shortliffe (Canada)

Treasurer: Kate Pierce-McManamon (USA)

DeputyTreasurer: Ariane Fritzmann (Germany)


Comments are closed.